About us

Hotel Walliserstube - Strength can be found in mountain rest

We, the Madlener family, have been running the Walliserstube hotel for three generations. As a family company, we aim to ensure that all members share the vision of a hotel that is equal parts modern and traditional with a high level of hospitality and work together to make this a reality. This is precisely the vision that connects us not only as a family but also as a hotel business, giving our guests an all-round climate of wellbeing.

Maybe the most special thing at our hotel is the exceptional location. We are situated directly in front of the Uga-Bahn in Damüls. That’s why between your skiing-fun is only on small step over the street. You can also find a lot of important infrastructues pretty close to us. (Like: Skiing school, playschool for kids, shops, busstop aso.)

Season opening-times:

Winterseason: December 03rd  till April 19th
Summerseason: mid. May until mid. October
1f5y0983

What you’re not allowed to do everywhere on the ski trails, we take to be a matter of course in the kitchen: straying off the beaten track. With our Chef de Cuisine Marco Madlener, we have an absolute all-rounder when it comes to twists and turns through the culinary landscape that are both innovative and passionate. Enjoy the diversity at the Walliserstube restaurant!

1f5y4483
1f5y4344

If you let yourself feel good, you will: Our wellness and spa area extends over two floors. Its doors are open to all guests and it leaves nothing to be desired. We have the following facilities:

  • Finnish sauna
  • Bio sauna
  • Steam sauna
  • Infrared cabin
  • Ice fountain
  • Fun showers
  • Relaxation area
  • Juice and tea bar

You can get a coffee to go anywhere, but here in the Walliser Bar you’ll want to stay. Cocktails, long drinks, soft drinks and a cool blonde: everyone can get their money’s worth no matter what they want and what they feel like. Plus the fact that the Walliser Bar is open to everyone including people who aren’t staying in the hotel means it has now become a popular meeting place. It’s worth stopping by!

1f5y3758
1f5y4572

The Scharfe Eck is a cult. It’s very much true to its name, which means sharp corner. Here, party animals can swing their tails and après ski fans can listen to popular hit songs. Of course we also service cold drinks, hot food and special delicacies late into the night. The Scharfe Eck is open to all and can also be rented for your own spicy party with no closing time…

28
Rooms
17
Staff
306
Skilift runs/h
420
Meals/day

The History

Über uns

Hotel Walliserstube - In der Bergruhe liegt die Kraft

Wir – die Familie Madlener – führen das Hotel Walliserstube in dritter Generation. Als Familienbetrieb sind wir darauf bedacht, dass alle Mitglieder die Vision eines gleichermaßen modernen wie traditionsbewussten und gastlichen Hotels teilen und gemeinsam verwirklichen. Und genau diese Vision ist es, die uns nicht nur als Familie, sondern auch als Hoteliers verbindet und so unseren Gästen ein Rundum-Wohlfühlklima ermöglicht.

Die größte Besonderheit unseres Hotels stellt wahrscheinlich die hervorragende Lage dar. Wir befinden uns direkt bei der Uga-Bahn in Damüls. Somit steht Ihrem direkten Skivergnügen nur mehr eine kleine Straßenüberquerung im Weg. Weiters finden Sie in unmittelbarer Nähe zu uns: Skischule, Kinderland, Skikindergarten, Sportgeschäfte, Kartenverkauf, Bushaltestelle uvm..

Unsere saisonalen Öffnungzeiten:

Wintersaison: 03.Dezember 2016  bis 19. April 2017
Sommersaison: Ab Mitte Mai 2017 bis Mitte Oktober 2017
1f5y0983

Was in den Skigebieten nicht überall erlaubt ist, betrachten wir in der Küche als Selbstverständlichkeit: das Verlassen der präparierten Pisten. Und mit unserem Chef de Cuisine Marco Madlener haben wir einen absoluten Allrounder, wenn es darum geht, nicht weniger innovativ wie leidenschaftlich seine Schwünge durch kulinarisches Gelände zu ziehen. Genießen Sie die Vielfalt im Restaurant der Walliserstube!

1f5y4483
1f5y4344

Gut geht es, wer es sich gut gehen lässt: Unser Wellness- und Spa-Bereich zieht sich über zwei Etagen und lässt lediglich die Türen für alle Gäste, aber keine Wünsche offen. Bei uns finden Sie:

  • Finnische Sauna
  • Bio-Sauna
  • Dampfsauna
  • Infrarotkabine
  • Eisbrunnen
  • Erlebnisduschen
  • Ruhebereich
  • Saft- und Tee-Bar

Einen Coffee to go bekommen Sie überall, hier – in der Walliser Bar – werden sie bleiben wollen. Cocktails, Long- und Softdrinks, ein kühles Blondes: Je nach Lust und Laune wird jeder auf seine Kosten kommen. Und weil die Walliser Bar für alle, also auch für Nicht-Hotelgäste, offensteht, hat sie sich mittlerweile zum beliebten Treffpunkt entwickelt. Vorbeischauen lohnt sich!

1f5y3758
1f5y4572

Das Scharfe Eck ist Kult. Und wird seinem Namen mehr als gerecht. Partylöwen und -löwinnen können hier ihre Mähnen schwingen und Après-Ski-Fans zu bewährten Gassenhauern mitträllern. Natürlich werden auch coole Drinks, warme Speisen und spezielle Schmankerl serviert bis spät in die Nacht. Das Scharfe Eck steht allen offen und kann außerdem gemietet werden – für die eigene spicy Party ohne Sperrstunde…

28
Zimmer
17
Mitarbeiter
306
Liftfahrten pro Stunde
420
Menüs / Tag

DIE GESCHICHTE